note preview

List of VicePresidents of India Vice-Presidents of India (by state of birth) The Vice-President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the Indian Government after the President. In accordance with Article 65 of the Indian Constitution, the VicePresident discharges the functions of the President when a contingency arises due to the resignation, removal, death or the inability of the President to discharge his functions. He is also the ex officio chairperson of the Rajya Sabha, the upper house of the Parliament